# La Salle University

Private nonprofit college in Philadelphia, PA. IPEDS ID 213367.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/la-salle-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/la-salle-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 97% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $19,409 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 57%; beats 43% of PA colleges and 57% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $67,416; beats 80% of PA colleges and 82% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $17,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,545 |
| 30-48k | $17,393 |
| 48-75k | $20,557 |
| 75-110k | $21,263 |
| 110k+ | $27,190 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.12 years on average (52% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $67,416 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,545 | $68,165 | 2.2 years |
| 30-48k | $17,393 | $71,659 | 2.3 years |
| 48-75k | $20,557 | $84,695 | 2.7 years |
| 75-110k | $21,263 | $87,604 | 2.8 years |
| 110k+ | $27,190 | $112,023 | 3.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $48,337
- Tuition and fees: $37,800
- Housing and meals: $15,590; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 4,845 applicants, 4,176 admitted, 465 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 97%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 86%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (56 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $84,400 | $100,679 | $27,000 |
| Computer Science | $70,783 | $94,659 | $27,000 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $58,662 | $91,837 | $27,000 |
| Finance | $56,485 | $89,087 | $25,500 |
| Accounting | $54,772 | $83,892 | $27,000 |
| Business Administration | $37,382 | $80,900 | $23,562 |
| Management Science / Analytics | $57,783 | $76,518 | $21,000 |
| Biology | $30,626 | $73,920 | $26,625 |
| Marketing | $38,994 | $68,227 | $23,750 |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | not reported | $65,759 | not reported |
| Sociology | $36,319 | $64,953 | $27,500 |
| Systems Science and Theory | $36,442 | $64,444 | $25,000 |
| Special Education | $48,302 | $63,434 | $27,000 |
| Business | $40,026 | $61,594 | $26,000 |
| Communications | $36,037 | $61,347 | $26,924 |
| Political Science | not reported | $56,792 | $27,000 |
| Nutrition Science | $47,470 | $55,765 | $28,628 |
| Social Work | $37,453 | $55,431 | $33,206 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | $55,322 | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | $38,832 | $55,165 | $27,000 |
| Public Health | $39,400 | $50,517 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | $32,348 | $49,216 | $27,000 |
| History | not reported | $44,285 | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational / Instructional Media Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Literature | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology / Earth Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $101,180 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $96,430 (PA), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $64,550 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $57,460 (PA), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
