# Ithaca College

Private nonprofit college in Ithaca, NY. IPEDS ID 191968.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/ithaca-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/ithaca-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 69% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $33,926 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 76%; beats 79% of NY colleges and 87% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $63,548; beats 60% of NY colleges and 78% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $21,901 |
| 30-48k | $23,335 |
| 48-75k | $28,832 |
| 75-110k | $31,846 |
| 110k+ | $38,785 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.09 years on average (68% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $63,548 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $21,901 | $89,575 | 3.1 years |
| 30-48k | $23,335 | $95,440 | 3.3 years |
| 48-75k | $28,832 | $117,923 | 4.1 years |
| 75-110k | $31,846 | $130,250 | 4.5 years |
| 110k+ | $38,785 | $158,631 | 5.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $68,699
- Tuition and fees: $53,540
- Housing and meals: $16,030; books: $850

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 630–710; SAT math: 600–680; ACT: 27–30 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 12,007 applicants, 8,398 admitted, 1,197 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 69%, ACT 27–30 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 70%, ACT 27–31 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (52 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting | not reported | $102,626 | $25,000 |
| Computer Science | $70,239 | $98,373 | $21,000 |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | $7,071 | $76,766 | $25,959 |
| Physiology | $32,794 | $76,318 | $23,149 |
| Business Administration | $46,306 | $75,810 | $25,000 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $39,446 | $68,029 | $23,250 |
| Journalism | $34,453 | $61,317 | $25,000 |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | not reported | $61,090 | $24,403 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | $48,249 | $58,902 | $26,500 |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | $30,355 | $58,804 | $23,921 |
| Biology | $28,351 | $55,643 | $26,000 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | $55,591 | $26,000 |
| Psychology | $27,814 | $53,057 | $23,250 |
| Music | $23,119 | $51,338 | $27,000 |
| Writing | $26,443 | $51,001 | $25,000 |
| Political Science | $28,846 | $49,440 | $19,500 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies / Technicians | not reported | $48,412 | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $26,032 | $48,010 | $26,000 |
| Theatre | $18,243 | $46,563 | $26,000 |
| Film and Photography | $23,782 | $44,829 | $25,000 |
| Sociology | $24,026 | $38,727 | $25,000 |
| Architecture | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Studies / Paralegal | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Gerontology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Intercultural / Multicultural and Diversity Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cultural Studies / Critical Theory and Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | $22,875 |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | $32,112 | not reported | $22,095 |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Public Relations and Advertising → Public relations specialist: median wage $67,260 (Ithaca, NY), $81,250 (NY), $74,750 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $89,630 (Ithaca, NY), $112,250 (NY), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
