# Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development

Public college in Santa Fe, NM. IPEDS ID 187745.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/institute-of-american-indian-and-alaska-native-culture-and-arts-development · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/institute-of-american-indian-and-alaska-native-culture-and-arts-development.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 98% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $12,570 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 15%; beats 10% of NM colleges and 3% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $24,505; beats 0% of NM colleges and 1% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: not reported

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,974 |
| 30-48k | $11,718 |
| 48-75k | $12,454 |
| 75-110k | $21,413 |
| 110k+ | not reported |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.75 years on average (12% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $24,505 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $30,723 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NM (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,974 | $52,127 | no earnings gain |
| 30-48k | $11,718 | $55,661 | no earnings gain |
| 48-75k | $12,454 | $59,157 | no earnings gain |
| 75-110k | $21,413 | $101,712 | no earnings gain |
| 110k+ | not reported | not reported | not available |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $24,854 in-state; about $24,854 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $5,920 in-state, $5,920 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $12,488; books: $2,400

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 83 applicants, 83 admitted, 58 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 98%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 100%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (8 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio Art | $29,835 | $31,541 | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Museology / Museum Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $68,560 (Santa Fe, NM), $93,180 (NM), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
