# Indiana Institute of Technology

Private nonprofit college in Fort Wayne, IN. IPEDS ID 151290.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/indiana-institute-of-technology · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/indiana-institute-of-technology.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 70% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $23,206 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 48%; beats 35% of IN colleges and 38% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $47,327; beats 26% of IN colleges and 32% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,564

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,524 |
| 30-48k | $17,194 |
| 48-75k | $21,077 |
| 75-110k | $27,042 |
| 110k+ | $27,828 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.49 years on average (21% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $47,327 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,524 | $87,663 | 7.4 years |
| 30-48k | $17,194 | $77,201 | 6.5 years |
| 48-75k | $21,077 | $94,636 | 8.0 years |
| 75-110k | $27,042 | $121,419 | 10.3 years |
| 110k+ | $27,828 | $124,948 | 10.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $45,879
- Tuition and fees: $31,361
- Housing and meals: $12,579; books: not reported

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 6,187 applicants, 3,520 admitted, 443 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 70%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 57%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (35 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Industrial Engineering | $77,456 | $90,363 | $32,750 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | not reported | $69,222 | $29,700 |
| Business Administration | $53,894 | $66,296 | $38,629 |
| Accounting | $62,287 | $62,603 | $29,048 |
| Criminal Justice | $36,510 | $47,199 | $35,511 |
| Psychology | $36,111 | $46,698 | $33,611 |
| Human Services | $40,180 | $35,467 | $47,683 |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomedical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Apparel and Textiles | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Studies / Paralegal | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security / Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $93,640 (Fort Wayne, IN), $95,560 (IN), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $75,250 (Fort Wayne, IN), $77,720 (IN), $83,680 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
