# Immaculata University

Private nonprofit college in Immaculata, PA. IPEDS ID 213011.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/immaculata-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/immaculata-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 86% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $24,258 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 71%; beats 72% of PA colleges and 80% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $75,701; beats 89% of PA colleges and 90% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,560

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,539 |
| 30-48k | $19,694 |
| 48-75k | $19,150 |
| 75-110k | $24,204 |
| 110k+ | $28,997 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.13 years on average (57% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $75,701 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,539 | $84,826 | 2.1 years |
| 30-48k | $19,694 | $81,336 | 2.0 years |
| 48-75k | $19,150 | $79,090 | 2.0 years |
| 75-110k | $24,204 | $99,963 | 2.5 years |
| 110k+ | $28,997 | $119,758 | 3.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $43,979
- Tuition and fees: $29,330
- Housing and meals: $12,870; books: $1,300

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 578–660; SAT math: 578–663; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,958 applicants, 1,536 admitted, 281 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 86%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 78%, ACT 26–28 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (41 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $87,624 | $105,749 | $35,593 |
| Human Resources | not reported | $88,835 | $24,312 |
| Finance | not reported | $72,915 | not reported |
| Health Administration | $58,926 | $70,100 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $54,745 | $70,089 | $27,000 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | not reported | $66,963 | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | $58,981 | $27,000 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $47,289 | $57,245 | $27,000 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $26,236 | $51,556 | $27,000 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science / Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $42,670 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biopsychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $101,180 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $96,430 (PA), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $100,920 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $93,830 (PA), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
