# Huntingdon College

Private nonprofit college in Montgomery, AL. IPEDS ID 101435.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/huntingdon-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/huntingdon-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 70% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $22,566 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 48%; beats 42% of AL colleges and 38% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $49,601; beats 65% of AL colleges and 40% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $20,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,435 |
| 30-48k | $19,992 |
| 48-75k | $22,966 |
| 75-110k | $24,589 |
| 110k+ | $24,713 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.19 years on average (39% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $49,601 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $31,484 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,435 | $85,623 | 4.7 years |
| 30-48k | $19,992 | $83,766 | 4.6 years |
| 48-75k | $22,966 | $96,228 | 5.3 years |
| 75-110k | $24,589 | $103,028 | 5.7 years |
| 110k+ | $24,713 | $103,547 | 5.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $40,908
- Tuition and fees: $29,070
- Housing and meals: $10,922; books: $300

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 533–610; SAT math: 473–610; ACT: 20–25 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,581 applicants, 1,828 admitted, 309 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 70%, ACT 20–25 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 71%, ACT 20–25 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (24 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting | not reported | $65,820 | not reported |
| Business | $32,446 | $55,452 | $27,000 |
| Business Administration | $40,031 | $54,784 | $30,959 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $28,469 | $46,746 | $26,798 |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cell / Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $88,610 (Montgomery, AL), $108,040 (AL), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $75,040 (Montgomery, AL), $74,880 (AL), $83,680 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
