# Hiram College

Private nonprofit college in Hiram, OH. IPEDS ID 203128.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/hiram-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/hiram-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 94% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $21,058 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 55%; beats 60% of OH colleges and 51% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $54,311; beats 64% of OH colleges and 53% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,550 |
| 30-48k | $16,382 |
| 48-75k | $18,515 |
| 75-110k | $22,236 |
| 110k+ | $26,698 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.17 years on average (50% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $54,311 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,550 | $69,014 | 3.7 years |
| 30-48k | $16,382 | $68,313 | 3.6 years |
| 48-75k | $18,515 | $77,208 | 4.1 years |
| 75-110k | $22,236 | $92,724 | 4.9 years |
| 110k+ | $26,698 | $111,331 | 5.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $40,572
- Tuition and fees: $27,600
- Housing and meals: $11,560; books: $800

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,906 applicants, 1,780 admitted, 231 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 94%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 93%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (45 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $68,998 | $75,185 | $29,440 |
| Accounting | $40,613 | $58,941 | $27,000 |
| Business Administration | $36,105 | $55,501 | $28,259 |
| Biology | not reported | $53,290 | $23,875 |
| Sociology | not reported | $39,277 | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $78,540 (Akron, OH), $79,320 (OH), $83,680 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $86,050 (Akron, OH), $94,270 (OH), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
