# Herzing University-Birmingham

Private nonprofit college in Birmingham, AL. IPEDS ID 101365. Mostly certificates (8% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/herzing-university-birmingham · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/herzing-university-birmingham.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 93% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $19,651 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 13%; beats 0% of AL colleges and 2% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $36,909; beats 15% of AL colleges and 7% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $11,756

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,913 |
| 30-48k | $17,909 |
| 48-75k | $20,097 |
| 75-110k | not reported |
| 110k+ | not reported |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $27,750
- Tuition and fees: $13,450
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $0

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 127 applicants, 120 admitted, 83 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 93%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 95%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (9 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Programming | $50,242 | $78,404 | $31,050 |
| Information Technology | $57,229 | $70,624 | $41,837 |
| Criminal Justice | $67,229 | $69,601 | $28,399 |
| Business Administration | $52,469 | $66,379 | $46,792 |
| Accounting | $49,538 | $54,345 | not reported |
| Health Administration | $39,231 | $51,098 | $47,375 |
| Legal Support Services | $33,315 | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $108,220 (Birmingham, AL), $108,040 (AL), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage $60,590 (Birmingham, AL), $51,270 (AL), $76,210 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
