# Goshen College

Private nonprofit college in Goshen, IN. IPEDS ID 150668.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/goshen-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/goshen-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 84% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $14,493 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 65%; beats 65% of IN colleges and 70% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $51,943; beats 53% of IN colleges and 46% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $13,750

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,761 |
| 30-48k | $6,947 |
| 48-75k | $15,163 |
| 75-110k | $17,413 |
| 110k+ | $19,447 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.22 years on average (48% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $51,943 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,761 | $53,851 | 3.3 years |
| 30-48k | $6,947 | $29,316 | 1.8 years |
| 48-75k | $15,163 | $63,988 | 3.9 years |
| 75-110k | $17,413 | $73,483 | 4.5 years |
| 110k+ | $19,447 | $82,066 | 5.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $48,449
- Tuition and fees: $38,890
- Housing and meals: $11,320; books: $1,350

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 440–550; SAT math: 440–560; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,175 applicants, 1,045 admitted, 157 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 84%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 89%, ACT 23–27 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (47 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $71,791 | $78,185 | $27,000 |
| Social Work | not reported | $39,176 | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science / Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| American Sign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Studies / Paralegal | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $88,100 (Elkhart-Goshen, IN), $83,500 (IN), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Social Work → Social worker: median wage $51,960 (Elkhart-Goshen, IN), $50,470 (IN), $59,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
