# Gordon College

Private nonprofit college in Wenham, MA. IPEDS ID 165936.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/gordon-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/gordon-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 69% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $24,883 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 69%; beats 52% of MA colleges and 76% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $52,119; beats 22% of MA colleges and 47% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $23,250

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $21,829 |
| 30-48k | $18,900 |
| 48-75k | $21,004 |
| 75-110k | $24,380 |
| 110k+ | $27,138 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.13 years on average (60% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $52,119 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $39,880 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $21,829 | $90,154 | 7.4 years |
| 30-48k | $18,900 | $78,057 | 6.4 years |
| 48-75k | $21,004 | $86,747 | 7.1 years |
| 75-110k | $24,380 | $100,689 | 8.2 years |
| 110k+ | $27,138 | $112,080 | 9.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $42,446
- Tuition and fees: $30,700
- Housing and meals: $12,650; books: $800

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 580–695; SAT math: 550–660; ACT: 25–31 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,579 applicants, 1,516 admitted, 327 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 69%, ACT 25–31 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 59%, ACT 26–32 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (51 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Finance | not reported | $83,184 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $39,920 | $73,576 | $24,250 |
| Social Work | $30,381 | $55,315 | $26,250 |
| Linguistics | not reported | $53,475 | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | not reported | $52,173 | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | not reported | $51,479 | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $43,989 | $48,928 | $26,975 |
| English | $36,462 | $47,495 | $27,000 |
| Communications | not reported | $46,723 | $26,500 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | $35,529 | not reported | $26,000 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cell / Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Outdoor Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | $32,013 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | $25,612 |
| Human Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | $37,684 | not reported | $26,500 |
| Sociology | $18,487 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $135,640 (Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH), $134,720 (MA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $81,440 (Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH), $79,660 (MA), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
