# Georgian Court University

Private nonprofit college in Lakewood, NJ. IPEDS ID 184773.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/georgian-court-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/georgian-court-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 79% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $19,285 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 54%; beats 37% of NJ colleges and 49% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,096; beats 16% of NJ colleges and 49% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $16,984

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,683 |
| 30-48k | $13,347 |
| 48-75k | $15,084 |
| 75-110k | $27,407 |
| 110k+ | $26,708 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.34 years on average (39% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,096 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NJ (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,683 | $55,044 | 3.3 years |
| 30-48k | $13,347 | $57,926 | 3.5 years |
| 48-75k | $15,084 | $65,465 | 4.0 years |
| 75-110k | $27,407 | $118,946 | 7.2 years |
| 110k+ | $26,708 | $115,913 | 7.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $50,671
- Tuition and fees: $37,260
- Housing and meals: $12,910; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,317 applicants, 1,634 admitted, 232 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 79%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 71%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (37 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $85,963 | $96,213 | $24,750 |
| Accounting | $53,852 | $67,716 | $23,500 |
| Biology | $36,405 | $67,267 | $23,250 |
| Business Administration | $35,963 | $62,271 | $26,000 |
| English | $44,982 | $56,715 | $26,000 |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | $56,472 | $26,894 |
| Psychology | $36,117 | $54,745 | $22,375 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | $54,277 | $27,000 |
| Social Work | $38,530 | $48,365 | $23,000 |
| History | not reported | $46,894 | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $119,720 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $106,500 (NJ), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $124,390 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $105,820 (NJ), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
