# George Fox University (GFU)

Private nonprofit college in Newberg, OR. IPEDS ID 208822.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/george-fox-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/george-fox-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 94% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $31,679 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 72%; beats 89% of OR colleges and 82% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $59,761; beats 50% of OR colleges and 69% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,871 |
| 30-48k | $23,580 |
| 48-75k | $24,631 |
| 75-110k | $32,052 |
| 110k+ | $36,847 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.17 years on average (58% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $59,761 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,549 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,871 | $95,372 | 4.1 years |
| 30-48k | $23,580 | $98,329 | 4.2 years |
| 48-75k | $24,631 | $102,711 | 4.4 years |
| 75-110k | $32,052 | $133,657 | 5.8 years |
| 110k+ | $36,847 | $153,652 | 6.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $58,644
- Tuition and fees: $42,750
- Housing and meals: $13,600; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 560–680; SAT math: 510–660; ACT: 20–29 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 3,737 applicants, 3,603 admitted, 603 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 94%, ACT 20–29 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 96%, ACT 17–28 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (63 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Sciences | $55,340 | $106,106 | not reported |
| Nursing | $89,201 | $93,740 | $29,000 |
| Engineering | $67,558 | $91,427 | $27,000 |
| Accounting | $59,980 | $83,423 | $26,000 |
| Business Administration | $63,331 | $82,212 | $26,750 |
| Marketing | $46,140 | $67,364 | $21,000 |
| Social Work | $27,755 | $62,201 | $21,500 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $36,733 | $56,768 | $25,000 |
| Behavioral Sciences | $34,613 | $56,440 | $30,813 |
| Psychology | $32,599 | $54,568 | $24,000 |
| Biology | $33,523 | $52,264 | $27,000 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $29,842 | $50,510 | $26,743 |
| Film and Photography | $29,745 | $50,003 | $23,625 |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $26,749 | $48,531 | $26,500 |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | not reported | $44,603 | not reported |
| Studio Art | $31,401 | $42,759 | $26,000 |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $37,012 | not reported | $23,250 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science / Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomedical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Civil Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Literature | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English Language and Literature / Letters, Other | not reported | not reported | $21,000 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cognitive Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security / Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $103,470 (Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA), $101,840 (OR), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $130,310 (Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA), $129,010 (OR), $97,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
