# Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University

Private nonprofit college in Baton Rouge, LA. IPEDS ID 160074.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/franciscan-missionaries-of-our-lady-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/franciscan-missionaries-of-our-lady-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 99% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $18,552 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 46%; beats 52% of LA colleges and 34% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $59,419; beats 88% of LA colleges and 68% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $16,669

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $17,014 |
| 30-48k | $18,008 |
| 48-75k | $16,370 |
| 75-110k | $16,488 |
| 110k+ | $23,539 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.59 years on average (26% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $59,419 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $32,488 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in LA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $17,014 | $78,094 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $18,008 | $82,657 | 3.1 years |
| 48-75k | $16,370 | $75,138 | 2.8 years |
| 75-110k | $16,488 | $75,680 | 2.8 years |
| 110k+ | $23,539 | $108,044 | 4.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $28,490
- Tuition and fees: $18,310
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 381 applicants, 316 admitted, 66 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 99%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 83%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (14 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $76,607 | $88,618 | $39,565 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $81,130 (Baton Rouge, LA), $80,230 (LA), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Biology → Biological technician: median wage $44,950 (Baton Rouge, LA), $47,310 (LA), $57,510 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
