# Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary

Private nonprofit college in Ankeny, IA. IPEDS ID 153320.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/faith-baptist-bible-college-and-theological-seminary · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/faith-baptist-bible-college-and-theological-seminary.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 68% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $16,282 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 68%; beats 66% of IA colleges and 74% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $40,650; beats 3% of IA colleges and 14% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $8,750

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,121 |
| 30-48k | $14,439 |
| 48-75k | $16,036 |
| 75-110k | $17,612 |
| 110k+ | $19,580 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.29 years on average (36% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $40,650 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,121 | $60,579 | 15.2 years |
| 30-48k | $14,439 | $61,943 | 15.5 years |
| 48-75k | $16,036 | $68,794 | 17.2 years |
| 75-110k | $17,612 | $75,555 | 18.9 years |
| 110k+ | $19,580 | $83,998 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $32,722
- Tuition and fees: $20,270
- Housing and meals: $7,950; books: $1,240

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 500–610; SAT math: 490–580; ACT: 19–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 308 applicants, 153 admitted, 122 enrolled; test scores required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 68%, ACT 19–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 50%, ACT 18–25 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (9 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | $21,543 | not reported | not reported |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage $61,650 (Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA), $60,580 (IA), $63,970 (U.S.)
- Education (Subject Teaching) → High school teacher: median wage $62,480 (Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA), $61,200 (IA), $72,040 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
