# Evangel University

Private nonprofit college in Springfield, MO. IPEDS ID 177339.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/evangel-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/evangel-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 72% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $18,669 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 65%; beats 81% of MO colleges and 70% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $46,573; beats 45% of MO colleges and 30% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $17,495

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,198 |
| 30-48k | $13,584 |
| 48-75k | $16,635 |
| 75-110k | $19,210 |
| 110k+ | $21,290 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.22 years on average (54% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $46,573 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,198 | $68,356 | 6.1 years |
| 30-48k | $13,584 | $57,324 | 5.1 years |
| 48-75k | $16,635 | $70,200 | 6.3 years |
| 75-110k | $19,210 | $81,066 | 7.3 years |
| 110k+ | $21,290 | $89,844 | 8.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $39,956
- Tuition and fees: $28,548
- Housing and meals: $9,176; books: $816

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 540–640; SAT math: 500–620; ACT: 21–27 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,166 applicants, 808 admitted, 330 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 72%, ACT 21–27 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 69%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (46 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $64,005 | $61,176 | not reported |
| Marketing | $30,579 | $56,063 | $22,416 |
| Business Administration | $41,610 | $55,483 | $26,000 |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | $28,656 | $47,415 | $27,000 |
| Religious Studies | $25,640 | $46,205 | $26,793 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | $45,034 | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | $41,357 | $44,988 | $27,000 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | $34,872 | $43,968 | $30,175 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $36,005 | $38,614 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | $25,512 | $35,914 | $25,500 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $36,585 | not reported | not reported |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English Language and Literature / Letters, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $79,310 (Springfield, MO), $97,270 (MO), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage $49,380 (Springfield, MO), $50,910 (MO), $63,970 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
