# Emory & Henry University

Private nonprofit college in Emory, VA. IPEDS ID 232025.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/emory-and-henry-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/emory-and-henry-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 84% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $19,061 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 56%; beats 42% of VA colleges and 55% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $47,385; beats 25% of VA colleges and 32% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $18,460

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,246 |
| 30-48k | $14,430 |
| 48-75k | $17,622 |
| 75-110k | $19,029 |
| 110k+ | $23,418 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $52,854
- Tuition and fees: $39,000
- Housing and meals: $14,360; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 548–640; SAT math: 503–583; ACT: 20–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,349 applicants, 2,262 admitted, 339 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 84%, ACT 20–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 96%, ACT 21–30 (IPEDS Admissions)

### State-published GPA and test ranges (middle 50%)
- Entering Fall 2026: GPA (basis not stated) 3.1–3.88; SAT —; ACT —; CLT — (B10 Admissions: First Time Freshman Profile, 2026-27)
- Check chances: https://educationguide.com/chances?school=emory-and-henry-university

## Majors (43 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | $35,349 | $71,531 | $26,750 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $28,146 | $45,877 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | $25,390 | $42,940 | $27,000 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Publishing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Library Science and Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $93,610 (Kingsport-Bristol, TN-VA), $117,580 (VA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Environmental Science / Conservation → Environmental scientist: median wage $76,900 (Kingsport-Bristol, TN-VA), $82,230 (VA), $82,220 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
