# Eastern Oregon University (EOU)

Public college in La Grande, OR. IPEDS ID 208646.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/eastern-oregon-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/eastern-oregon-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 98% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $17,148 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 43%; beats 11% of OR colleges and 30% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $50,112; beats 15% of OR colleges and 41% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $13,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,563 |
| 30-48k | $11,150 |
| 48-75k | $14,208 |
| 75-110k | $22,566 |
| 110k+ | $21,835 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.42 years on average (25% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $50,112 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,549 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,563 | $55,528 | 4.1 years |
| 30-48k | $11,150 | $49,283 | 3.6 years |
| 48-75k | $14,208 | $62,799 | 4.6 years |
| 75-110k | $22,566 | $99,742 | 7.4 years |
| 110k+ | $21,835 | $96,511 | 7.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $26,718 in-state; about $41,073 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $11,076 in-state, $25,431 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $11,658; books: $1,275

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,446 applicants, 1,428 admitted, 267 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 98%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 99%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (34 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | $60,706 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $43,804 | $59,066 | $26,750 |
| Communications | $37,143 | $56,013 | $29,801 |
| Education, Other | $44,558 | $51,176 | $25,732 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $32,584 | $50,279 | $25,000 |
| Social Sciences, Other | $42,347 | $49,611 | $29,750 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $44,558 | $48,894 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | $27,698 | $47,816 | $25,000 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | $31,291 | $42,838 | $37,568 |
| Agricultural Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | $32,658 |
| Biology | $35,435 | not reported | $20,916 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | $58,911 | not reported | $25,000 |
| Public Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | $28,000 |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage not reported (metro), $101,840 (OR), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage not reported (metro), $77,130 (OR), $63,970 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
