# East-West University

Private nonprofit college in Chicago, IL. IPEDS ID 144883.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/east-west-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/east-west-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $21,697 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 16%; beats 2% of IL colleges and 3% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $29,963; beats 0% of IL colleges and 2% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $7,334

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,168 |
| 30-48k | $26,636 |
| 48-75k | $29,284 |
| 75-110k | $30,852 |
| 110k+ | not reported |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.47 years on average (11% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $29,963 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IL (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,168 | $85,681 | no earnings gain |
| 30-48k | $26,636 | $119,063 | no earnings gain |
| 48-75k | $29,284 | $130,899 | no earnings gain |
| 75-110k | $30,852 | $137,908 | no earnings gain |
| 110k+ | not reported | not reported | not available |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $32,606
- Tuition and fees: $25,395
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $900

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (8 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | $32,287 | $48,943 | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical / Electronic Engineering Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | $37,135 | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $105,090 (Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN), $104,270 (IL), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Computer and Information Sciences → Software developer: median wage $134,380 (Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN), $132,110 (IL), $135,980 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
