# Dunwoody College of Technology

Private nonprofit college in Minneapolis, MN. IPEDS ID 175227. Mostly associate degrees (20% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/dunwoody-college-of-technology · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/dunwoody-college-of-technology.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 99% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $26,939 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 66%; beats 64% of MN colleges and 71% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $61,511; beats 62% of MN colleges and 73% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,072 |
| 30-48k | $22,324 |
| 48-75k | $24,219 |
| 75-110k | $27,706 |
| 110k+ | $33,568 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $36,587
- Tuition and fees: $27,836
- Housing and meals: $14,659; books: $632

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: 18–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 587 applicants, 578 admitted, 380 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 99%, ACT 18–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 99%, ACT 17–23 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (12 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturing Engineering | $77,857 | $90,176 | $34,996 |
| Construction Management | $61,789 | $85,525 | $31,000 |
| Architecture | $52,877 | not reported | not reported |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $40,302 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Architecture → Architect: median wage $100,960 (Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI), $99,940 (MN), $99,280 (U.S.)
- Information Technology → Network / systems administrator: median wage $102,790 (Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI), $101,870 (MN), $99,130 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
