# Drexel University

Private nonprofit college in Philadelphia, PA. IPEDS ID 212054.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/drexel-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/drexel-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 79% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $38,509 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 78%; beats 83% of PA colleges and 88% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $84,648; beats 93% of PA colleges and 95% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $20,204

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $28,055 |
| 30-48k | $29,435 |
| 48-75k | $34,970 |
| 75-110k | $37,842 |
| 110k+ | $48,089 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.65 years on average (31% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $84,648 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $28,055 | $130,456 | 2.7 years |
| 30-48k | $29,435 | $136,873 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $34,970 | $162,611 | 3.3 years |
| 75-110k | $37,842 | $175,965 | 3.6 years |
| 110k+ | $48,089 | $223,614 | 4.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $76,835
- Tuition and fees: $62,412
- Housing and meals: $17,550; books: $1,700

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 620–700; SAT math: 620–740; ACT: 27–32 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 40,204 applicants, 31,171 admitted, 2,883 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 79%, ACT 27–32 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 78%, ACT 27–33 (IPEDS Admissions)

### Common Data Set 2025-26 (Fall 2025)
- Very important: rigor, class rank, gpa, test scores; important: essay, recommendations, character; considered: interview, extracurriculars, talent, first generation, alumni relation, volunteer, work experience, interest
- Early decision: yes; early action: yes; waitlist: yes
- Source: https://drexel.edu/institutionalresearch/~/media/Drexel/Provost-Group/InstitutionalResearch/Documents/Factbook/CDS_2025-2026.pdf

## Majors (86 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Finance | not reported | $121,832 | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | $89,418 | $117,537 | $28,166 |
| Computer Science | $86,930 | $113,610 | $29,333 |
| Construction Management | $78,030 | $105,887 | $31,000 |
| Management Science / Analytics | $74,357 | $104,599 | $28,750 |
| Electrical Engineering | $81,904 | $102,978 | $29,986 |
| Management Information Systems | $72,332 | $101,790 | $29,933 |
| Information Technology | $78,089 | $101,488 | $31,000 |
| Biomedical Engineering | $74,860 | $101,362 | $30,697 |
| Nursing | $85,441 | $100,646 | $30,750 |
| Accounting | $70,069 | $100,317 | $28,832 |
| Chemical Engineering | $77,528 | $99,338 | $30,860 |
| Mathematics | $70,313 | $98,709 | $30,899 |
| Information Science / Studies | $78,755 | $98,548 | $29,125 |
| Economics | $70,967 | $98,178 | $29,000 |
| Engineering Technologies / Technicians | $66,431 | $97,379 | $31,000 |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | $33,835 | $95,081 | $24,030 |
| Materials Engineering | $78,623 | $94,694 | $31,000 |
| International Business | $54,235 | $94,595 | $28,667 |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | not reported | $93,811 | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | $74,267 | $93,638 | $31,000 |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $72,174 | $92,778 | $25,878 |
| Marketing | $57,838 | $89,486 | $27,000 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | $59,077 | $87,416 | $27,978 |
| Business | not reported | $86,878 | not reported |
| Architectural Engineering | $76,272 | $85,839 | $31,000 |
| Civil Engineering | $72,087 | $84,992 | $31,000 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $62,470 | $84,166 | $27,154 |
| Business Administration | $61,478 | $84,040 | $27,000 |
| Chemistry | $49,215 | $82,185 | $29,667 |
| Architecture | $57,730 | $72,915 | $31,000 |
| Public Health | $39,072 | $72,736 | $27,000 |
| International / Global Studies | $40,189 | $72,375 | $29,046 |
| Biology | $37,699 | $72,197 | $27,000 |
| Entrepreneurship | $50,030 | $71,613 | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | $66,756 | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $37,125 | $66,750 | $27,000 |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $38,154 | $66,294 | $27,000 |
| Health Administration | $54,322 | $65,999 | $30,811 |
| Psychology | $39,866 | $63,287 | $30,000 |
| Criminology | $40,229 | $58,751 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $30,835 | $58,495 | $28,956 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $27,376 | $58,488 | $27,672 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $50,312 | $54,571 | $32,375 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $41,891 | $54,395 | $27,000 |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | $24,205 | $54,328 | $25,468 |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | not reported | $48,094 | not reported |
| Film and Photography | $19,758 | $42,980 | $25,379 |
| Architectural History, Criticism, and Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | $31,790 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Engineering | $64,712 | not reported | $30,983 |
| Electromechanical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| East Asian Languages (Chinese / Japanese / Korean) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Middle / Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English Language and Literature / Letters, Other | $33,300 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Nutrition Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Leisure and Recreational Activities | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology / Earth Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | $30,847 |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | $51,248 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Dance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Real Estate | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $101,180 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $96,430 (PA), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design → Graphic designer: median wage $63,090 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $60,730 (PA), $62,960 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
