# Drew University

Private nonprofit college in Madison, NJ. IPEDS ID 184348.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/drew-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/drew-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 68% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $24,280 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 71%; beats 74% of NJ colleges and 79% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $63,646; beats 65% of NJ colleges and 78% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $21,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,224 |
| 30-48k | $15,697 |
| 48-75k | $20,916 |
| 75-110k | $24,947 |
| 110k+ | $35,512 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.08 years on average (67% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $63,646 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NJ (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,224 | $62,114 | 2.3 years |
| 30-48k | $15,697 | $64,044 | 2.4 years |
| 48-75k | $20,916 | $85,337 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $24,947 | $101,784 | 3.8 years |
| 110k+ | $35,512 | $144,889 | 5.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $65,301
- Tuition and fees: $47,100
- Housing and meals: $17,640; books: $2,035

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 570–688; SAT math: 533–650; ACT: 24–30 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 4,604 applicants, 3,197 admitted, 404 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 68%, ACT 24–30 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 69%, ACT 25–31 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (35 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Economics | $33,639 | $90,814 | $26,914 |
| Business Administration | $40,242 | $76,232 | $26,111 |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | $27,823 | $69,293 | $27,000 |
| Political Science | $35,171 | $66,965 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | not reported | $65,997 | $26,059 |
| Sociology | $20,658 | $60,261 | $26,750 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $28,961 | $59,399 | $27,000 |
| Biology | $24,229 | $58,620 | $27,000 |
| English | $32,279 | $58,452 | $27,000 |
| Theatre | $13,710 | $38,562 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | $47,689 | not reported | $25,000 |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | $26,000 |
| Neuroscience | $28,881 | not reported | $25,000 |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $124,390 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $105,820 (NJ), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Biology → Biological technician: median wage $62,780 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $66,040 (NJ), $57,510 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
