# Delaware Valley University

Private nonprofit college in Doylestown, PA. IPEDS ID 211981.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/delaware-valley-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/delaware-valley-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 93% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $28,278 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 56%; beats 40% of PA colleges and 54% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $55,838; beats 33% of PA colleges and 59% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $17,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $21,896 |
| 30-48k | $22,118 |
| 48-75k | $24,746 |
| 75-110k | $28,104 |
| 110k+ | $32,804 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.25 years on average (41% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $55,838 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $21,896 | $93,058 | 4.6 years |
| 30-48k | $22,118 | $94,002 | 4.7 years |
| 48-75k | $24,746 | $105,171 | 5.2 years |
| 75-110k | $28,104 | $119,442 | 6.0 years |
| 110k+ | $32,804 | $139,417 | 7.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $59,933
- Tuition and fees: $44,850
- Housing and meals: $14,750; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 560–663; SAT math: 530–640; ACT: 23–30 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,358 applicants, 2,181 admitted, 485 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 93%, ACT 23–30 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 93%, ACT 24–27 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (22 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Food Science and Technology | not reported | $70,222 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $36,232 | $66,210 | $26,000 |
| Criminal Justice | $39,673 | $62,317 | $25,455 |
| Biology | $40,692 | $55,244 | $27,000 |
| Agricultural Business | $47,802 | $53,349 | not reported |
| Agricultural Production Operations | $28,814 | $49,746 | $26,500 |
| Animal Sciences | $38,378 | $49,225 | $27,000 |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | $29,383 | $48,732 | $25,000 |
| Plant Sciences | not reported | $48,031 | not reported |
| Zoology / Animal Biology | $27,287 | $40,575 | $26,400 |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | $28,178 | $38,899 | $26,420 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | $47,375 | not reported | $26,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $39,903 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Environmental Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nutrition Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $100,920 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $93,830 (PA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Biology → Biological technician: median wage $60,630 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $54,950 (PA), $57,510 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
