# Daemen University

Private nonprofit college in Amherst, NY. IPEDS ID 190725.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/daemen-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/daemen-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 68% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $18,693 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 59%; beats 47% of NY colleges and 60% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $61,808; beats 55% of NY colleges and 73% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $15,041

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,773 |
| 30-48k | $13,276 |
| 48-75k | $17,289 |
| 75-110k | $18,863 |
| 110k+ | $25,356 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.27 years on average (45% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $61,808 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,773 | $46,001 | 1.7 years |
| 30-48k | $13,276 | $56,689 | 2.1 years |
| 48-75k | $17,289 | $73,824 | 2.7 years |
| 75-110k | $18,863 | $80,545 | 3.0 years |
| 110k+ | $25,356 | $108,270 | 4.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $45,192
- Tuition and fees: $35,218
- Housing and meals: $13,940; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 3,041 applicants, 2,316 admitted, 375 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 68%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 76%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (35 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $79,376 | $94,312 | $32,433 |
| Natural Sciences | $6,394 | $76,980 | $27,000 |
| Social Work | not reported | $57,850 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | not reported | $55,412 | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | $51,458 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology and Evolutionary Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $99,060 (Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY), $109,440 (NY), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Social Work → Social worker: median wage $66,620 (Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY), $65,100 (NY), $59,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
