# Cox College

Private nonprofit college in Springfield, MO. IPEDS ID 176770.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/cox-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/cox-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 100% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: not reported per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 100%; beats 100% of MO colleges and 100% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $56,867; beats 78% of MO colleges and 61% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $18,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | not reported |
| 30-48k | not reported |
| 48-75k | not reported |
| 75-110k | not reported |
| 110k+ | not reported |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: not reported
- Tuition and fees: $14,822
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $1,700

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 7 applicants, 5 admitted, 3 enrolled; test scores required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 100%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 71%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (4 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $68,782 | $82,049 | $22,281 |
| Nursing | $68,174 | $81,520 | $31,000 |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $79,370 (Springfield, MO), $81,780 (MO), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) → Radiologic technologist: median wage $63,810 (Springfield, MO), $73,080 (MO), $80,110 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
