# Concordia University-Wisconsin (CUW)

Private nonprofit college in Mequon, WI. IPEDS ID 238616.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/concordia-university-wisconsin · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/concordia-university-wisconsin.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 78% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $36,201 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 68%; beats 76% of WI colleges and 76% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $56,075; beats 70% of WI colleges and 59% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $34,991 |
| 30-48k | $31,070 |
| 48-75k | $32,747 |
| 75-110k | $36,336 |
| 110k+ | $38,595 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.15 years on average (55% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $56,075 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $37,564 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $34,991 | $145,213 | 7.8 years |
| 30-48k | $31,070 | $128,941 | 7.0 years |
| 48-75k | $32,747 | $135,900 | 7.3 years |
| 75-110k | $36,336 | $150,794 | 8.1 years |
| 110k+ | $38,595 | $160,169 | 8.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $53,315
- Tuition and fees: $35,470
- Housing and meals: $12,700; books: $2,400

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: 22–28 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 4,537 applicants, 3,064 admitted, 452 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 78%, ACT 22–28 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 68%, ACT 22–29 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (67 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $72,393 | $81,505 | $28,750 |
| Human Resources | $58,982 | $79,286 | $37,050 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $67,407 | $76,617 | $26,497 |
| Computer Science | $48,962 | $75,487 | not reported |
| Accounting | $51,908 | $71,591 | $27,000 |
| Marketing | $39,614 | $68,606 | $26,000 |
| Business Administration | $56,347 | $65,787 | $27,625 |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | $64,784 | $21,875 |
| Finance | $51,235 | $63,594 | $27,000 |
| Biology | $23,080 | $59,231 | $26,000 |
| Health Administration | $49,799 | $58,979 | $38,970 |
| Criminal Justice | $41,527 | $56,188 | $27,000 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $27,522 | $55,624 | $27,000 |
| Social Work | not reported | $55,600 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | not reported | $55,486 | $27,000 |
| Physiology | not reported | $55,340 | $27,000 |
| Special Education | $47,295 | $49,463 | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $33,484 | $49,446 | $26,000 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | $47,147 | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $44,612 | $45,665 | $27,000 |
| Business | not reported | $44,751 | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | $42,845 | $42,923 | $28,500 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interior Architecture | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Middle / Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | $25,926 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security / Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science / Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $97,360 (Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI), $95,530 (WI), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $102,900 (Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI), $98,780 (WI), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
