# Clarkson College

Private nonprofit college in Omaha, NE. IPEDS ID 180832.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/clarkson-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/clarkson-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 78% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $19,241 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 47%; beats 17% of NE colleges and 36% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $64,876; beats 79% of NE colleges and 80% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | not reported |
| 30-48k | $19,222 |
| 48-75k | $17,312 |
| 75-110k | $20,003 |
| 110k+ | $20,262 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $24,670
- Tuition and fees: $16,104
- Housing and meals: $7,864; books: $814

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 56 applicants, 36 admitted, 36 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 78%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 64%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (6 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $73,835 | $81,508 | $31,289 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $61,222 | $76,592 | $29,258 |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $84,600 (Omaha, NE-IA), $84,730 (NE), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) → Radiologic technologist: median wage $76,600 (Omaha, NE-IA), $72,860 (NE), $80,110 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
