# Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Private nonprofit college in Fayette, MO. IPEDS ID 176947.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/central-methodist-university-college-of-liberal-arts-and-sciences · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/central-methodist-university-college-of-liberal-arts-and-sciences.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 57% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $22,766 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 51%; beats 42% of MO colleges and 44% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $48,991; beats 51% of MO colleges and 38% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $13,292

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,260 |
| 30-48k | $18,894 |
| 48-75k | $20,680 |
| 75-110k | $23,883 |
| 110k+ | $27,411 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.21 years on average (44% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $48,991 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $20,260 | $85,295 | 6.3 years |
| 30-48k | $18,894 | $79,544 | 5.9 years |
| 48-75k | $20,680 | $87,063 | 6.4 years |
| 75-110k | $23,883 | $100,547 | 7.4 years |
| 110k+ | $27,411 | $115,400 | 8.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $43,635
- Tuition and fees: $28,260
- Housing and meals: $8,910; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 440–490; SAT math: 520–555; ACT: 17–23 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,149 applicants, 1,010 admitted, 237 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 57%, ACT 17–23 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 88%, ACT 19–24 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (41 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $73,569 | $85,140 | $27,000 |
| Computer Science | $49,629 | $59,648 | $25,000 |
| Accounting | $45,023 | $52,836 | $25,418 |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $32,499 | $51,637 | $27,000 |
| Business | $39,435 | $51,274 | $22,732 |
| Biology | $35,416 | $46,344 | $23,250 |
| Criminal Justice | $36,223 | $45,805 | $26,000 |
| Education, Other | not reported | $43,653 | not reported |
| Psychology | $36,323 | $42,219 | $25,230 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | $32,588 | $39,671 | $23,246 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $32,393 | $35,452 | $20,431 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | $29,753 | not reported | $21,250 |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | $30,051 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology and Evolutionary Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | $68,648 | not reported | $23,625 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science / Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $84,330 (Columbia, MO), $81,780 (MO), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage $47,920 (Columbia, MO), $50,910 (MO), $63,970 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
