# Casa Loma College-Los Angeles

Private nonprofit college in Sherman Oaks, CA. IPEDS ID 111638. Mostly associate degrees (0% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/casa-loma-college-los-angeles · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/casa-loma-college-los-angeles.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 43% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $27,596 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 73%; beats 69% of CA colleges and 83% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $49,854; beats 22% of CA colleges and 41% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $20,245

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $25,094 |
| 30-48k | $30,488 |
| 48-75k | not reported |
| 75-110k | not reported |
| 110k+ | $32,018 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: not reported
- Tuition and fees: not reported
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: not reported

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 184 applicants, 67 admitted, 67 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 43%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 36%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (1 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
