# California State University-Dominguez Hills (CSUDH)

Public college in Carson, CA. IPEDS ID 110547.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/california-state-university-dominguez-hills · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/california-state-university-dominguez-hills.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 93% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $8,615 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 43%; beats 19% of CA colleges and 29% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $57,162; beats 33% of CA colleges and 62% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $11,902

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,303 |
| 30-48k | $8,090 |
| 48-75k | $8,855 |
| 75-110k | $12,323 |
| 110k+ | $18,947 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $23,191 in-state; about $35,791 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $7,449 in-state, $20,049 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $16,886; books: $1,106

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 19,040 applicants, 17,388 admitted, 1,721 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 93%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 91%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (58 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $110,626 | $118,588 | $18,750 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | $44,374 | $109,642 | $20,125 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | $61,114 | $75,412 | $27,160 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $49,916 | $74,788 | $18,750 |
| Mathematics | $37,568 | $68,900 | $21,310 |
| Public Administration | $45,471 | $68,008 | $18,965 |
| Human Resources | not reported | $64,677 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $43,905 | $63,662 | $15,250 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $33,588 | $62,164 | $15,453 |
| Computer Science | $34,482 | $59,603 | $18,750 |
| Political Science | $25,837 | $59,558 | $10,268 |
| Health Administration | $44,584 | $59,094 | $18,250 |
| Criminal Justice | $36,092 | $57,727 | $12,256 |
| Communications | $34,015 | $57,478 | $17,043 |
| English Language and Literature / Letters, Other | $26,681 | $57,245 | $12,879 |
| Sociology | $34,350 | $55,100 | $15,000 |
| English | not reported | $55,081 | not reported |
| Biology | $31,479 | $54,405 | $16,043 |
| Psychology, Other | not reported | $52,965 | $13,750 |
| Psychology | $29,727 | $52,742 | $13,625 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | $37,856 | $51,549 | $13,000 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $25,349 | $51,185 | $17,318 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | $41,991 | $50,686 | $16,500 |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | $48,430 | $12,688 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $29,840 | $44,654 | $12,000 |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | $36,517 | $36,326 | $13,000 |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $38,798 | not reported | $13,000 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology / Earth Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | $25,920 | not reported | $13,164 |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | $27,975 | not reported | $14,635 |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $104,930 (Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA), $101,460 (CA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage $121,980 (Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA), $118,880 (CA), $76,210 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
