# California State University-Channel Islands

Public college in Camarillo, CA. IPEDS ID 441937.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/california-state-university-channel-islands · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/california-state-university-channel-islands.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 95% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $9,849 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 51%; beats 30% of CA colleges and 44% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $62,152; beats 46% of CA colleges and 74% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,857 |
| 30-48k | $7,083 |
| 48-75k | $9,083 |
| 75-110k | $12,286 |
| 110k+ | $20,473 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $23,561 in-state; about $36,161 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $7,159 in-state, $19,759 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $14,200; books: $906

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 10,082 applicants, 9,382 admitted, 568 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 95%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 93%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (29 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $103,484 | $112,691 | $19,750 |
| Computer Science | $59,374 | $100,887 | $18,750 |
| Economics | $57,440 | $71,662 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $47,581 | $71,183 | $15,888 |
| Mathematics | $34,118 | $70,628 | $15,603 |
| Environmental / Natural Resources Management and Policy | $31,760 | $67,558 | $19,209 |
| Biology | $38,344 | $62,384 | $19,500 |
| Communications | $40,109 | $59,332 | $13,750 |
| Chemistry | $46,131 | $58,498 | $21,375 |
| Health Sciences | $34,053 | $58,396 | $16,399 |
| Political Science | $34,799 | $58,306 | $15,000 |
| Sociology | $36,557 | $56,855 | $15,000 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $28,324 | $54,015 | $18,000 |
| English | $24,748 | $53,200 | $14,961 |
| Anthropology | $26,502 | $51,951 | $20,914 |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | $30,502 | $50,202 | not reported |
| Education, Other | $34,646 | $49,106 | $14,000 |
| Psychology | $32,706 | $48,789 | $15,000 |
| Studio Art | $22,129 | $45,548 | $15,000 |
| History | $24,134 | $42,229 | $17,854 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $31,938 | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $45,552 | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $102,570 (Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura, CA), $101,460 (CA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $80,610 (Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura, CA), $85,030 (CA), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
