# Bushnell University

Private nonprofit college in Eugene, OR. IPEDS ID 209409.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/bushnell-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/bushnell-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 67% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $20,789 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 56%; beats 44% of OR colleges and 54% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,623; beats 25% of OR colleges and 51% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $15,633

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $17,924 |
| 30-48k | $21,033 |
| 48-75k | $12,656 |
| 75-110k | $22,084 |
| 110k+ | $23,361 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.13 years on average (55% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,623 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,549 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $17,924 | $74,026 | 4.3 years |
| 30-48k | $21,033 | $86,866 | 5.1 years |
| 48-75k | $12,656 | $52,269 | 3.1 years |
| 75-110k | $22,084 | $91,207 | 5.3 years |
| 110k+ | $23,361 | $96,481 | 5.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $47,143
- Tuition and fees: $35,800
- Housing and meals: $10,980; books: $1,050

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: 18–20 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 755 applicants, 501 admitted, 83 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 67%, ACT 18–20 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 66%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (33 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $102,985 | $131,400 | $28,704 |
| Business | $49,887 | $71,050 | $27,000 |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | $57,601 | $21,500 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | $46,716 | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business → Management analyst: median wage $98,710 (Eugene-Springfield, OR), $101,840 (OR), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $113,720 (Eugene-Springfield, OR), $129,010 (OR), $97,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
