# Berry College

Private nonprofit college in Mount Berry, GA. IPEDS ID 139144.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/berry-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/berry-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 64% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $22,320 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 70%; beats 87% of GA colleges and 78% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,800; beats 82% of GA colleges and 52% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $18,900

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,189 |
| 30-48k | $16,935 |
| 48-75k | $19,283 |
| 75-110k | $20,665 |
| 110k+ | $28,116 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.1 years on average (68% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,800 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in GA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,189 | $74,575 | 3.7 years |
| 30-48k | $16,935 | $69,434 | 3.4 years |
| 48-75k | $19,283 | $79,060 | 3.9 years |
| 75-110k | $20,665 | $84,726 | 4.2 years |
| 110k+ | $28,116 | $115,276 | 5.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $56,697
- Tuition and fees: $41,686
- Housing and meals: $14,230; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 580–680; SAT math: 545–650; ACT: 22–28 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 6,467 applicants, 4,000 admitted, 577 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 64%, ACT 22–28 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 62%, ACT 23–29 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (36 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $75,343 | $83,008 | $26,250 |
| Marketing | $45,374 | $79,602 | $26,000 |
| Business Administration | $46,603 | $61,160 | $25,299 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $25,091 | $54,278 | $24,931 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | $51,465 | $22,250 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | $36,931 | $50,593 | $22,965 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $43,376 | $50,413 | $25,750 |
| Zoology / Animal Biology | $33,258 | $48,958 | $24,569 |
| Psychology | $25,831 | $45,943 | $21,750 |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | $26,000 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage $64,360 (Rome, GA), $72,290 (GA), $63,970 (U.S.)
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $83,880 (Rome, GA), $93,550 (GA), $97,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
