# Bellarmine University

Private nonprofit college in Louisville, KY. IPEDS ID 156286.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/bellarmine-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/bellarmine-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 86% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $21,499 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 64%; beats 86% of KY colleges and 68% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $62,069; beats 96% of KY colleges and 74% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $20,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,430 |
| 30-48k | $19,358 |
| 48-75k | $17,391 |
| 75-110k | $21,987 |
| 110k+ | $29,194 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.14 years on average (59% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $62,069 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in KY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,430 | $76,300 | 2.7 years |
| 30-48k | $19,358 | $80,142 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $17,391 | $71,999 | 2.5 years |
| 75-110k | $21,987 | $91,026 | 3.2 years |
| 110k+ | $29,194 | $120,863 | 4.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $61,691
- Tuition and fees: $48,770
- Housing and meals: $10,250; books: not reported

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 510–630; SAT math: 520–620; ACT: 23–28 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 3,462 applicants, 3,240 admitted, 632 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 86%, ACT 23–28 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 94%, ACT 22–28 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (45 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Finance | not reported | $84,262 | not reported |
| Nursing | $70,544 | $82,814 | $30,800 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | $79,698 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $41,061 | $63,991 | $26,000 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $30,236 | $61,841 | $25,944 |
| Psychology | $29,028 | $53,413 | $26,376 |
| Political Science | $25,424 | $52,228 | $25,226 |
| Criminal Justice | $30,930 | $51,527 | $25,990 |
| Communications | $34,858 | $50,665 | $25,853 |
| English | $32,295 | $45,612 | $27,000 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $38,469 | $43,808 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | $40,785 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | $29,253 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology and Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science / Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $84,850 (Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN), $81,040 (KY), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $61,640 (Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN), $60,150 (KY), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
