# Barclay College

Private nonprofit college in Haviland, KS. IPEDS ID 155070.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/barclay-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/barclay-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 51% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $29,290 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 32%; beats 15% of KS colleges and 15% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $36,355; beats 4% of KS colleges and 6% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $24,320

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $27,180 |
| 30-48k | $28,851 |
| 48-75k | $29,302 |
| 75-110k | $41,190 |
| 110k+ | $25,631 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $42,890
- Tuition and fees: $24,590
- Housing and meals: $12,100; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 167 applicants, 91 admitted, 48 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 51%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 55%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (11 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage not reported (metro), $56,450 (KS), $63,970 (U.S.)
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage not reported (metro), $59,230 (KS), $76,210 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
