# Azusa Pacific University

Private nonprofit college in Azusa, CA. IPEDS ID 109785.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/azusa-pacific-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/azusa-pacific-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 88% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $22,212 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 62%; beats 51% of CA colleges and 65% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $66,677; beats 60% of CA colleges and 82% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,710

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,781 |
| 30-48k | $20,495 |
| 48-75k | $22,998 |
| 75-110k | not reported |
| 110k+ | $27,193 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $56,313
- Tuition and fees: $44,458
- Housing and meals: $9,724; books: $938

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 515–615; SAT math: 468–623; ACT: 25–30 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 3,850 applicants, 3,060 admitted, 420 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 88%, ACT 25–30 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 80%, ACT 18–26 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (65 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $105,521 | $118,549 | $26,898 |
| Business Administration | $47,681 | $78,900 | $24,891 |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | $66,411 | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | $64,797 | not reported |
| Psychology | $32,435 | $63,963 | $23,406 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $35,194 | $56,994 | $25,000 |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | $31,366 | not reported | $22,412 |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | $18,493 |
| Graphic Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | $25,656 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | $23,500 |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $22,233 | not reported | $23,000 |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | $23,907 |
| Religious Education | not reported | not reported | $25,000 |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | $40,091 | not reported | $21,750 |
| Social Work | $33,089 | not reported | $24,643 |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | $26,500 |
| Sociology | $29,683 | not reported | $21,515 |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | $23,500 |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | $24,495 |
| Music | not reported | not reported | $22,000 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | $24,500 |
| Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | $19,250 |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | $21,000 |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $135,560 (Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA), $140,270 (CA), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $104,930 (Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA), $101,460 (CA), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
