# Arizona State University Campus Immersion

Public college in Tempe, AZ. IPEDS ID 104151.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/arizona-state-university-campus-immersion · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/arizona-state-university-campus-immersion.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 90% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $14,967 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 68%; beats 100% of AZ colleges and 75% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $62,668; beats 78% of AZ colleges and 75% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $13,610

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,070 |
| 30-48k | $10,711 |
| 48-75k | $16,801 |
| 75-110k | $20,130 |
| 110k+ | $24,296 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.23 years on average (55% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $62,668 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AZ (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,070 | $38,366 | 1.5 years |
| 30-48k | $10,711 | $45,308 | 1.7 years |
| 48-75k | $16,801 | $71,068 | 2.7 years |
| 75-110k | $20,130 | $85,150 | 3.3 years |
| 110k+ | $24,296 | $102,772 | 4.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $30,111 in-state; about $51,027 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $12,223 in-state, $33,139 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $16,091; books: $1,320

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 68,840 applicants, 62,084 admitted, 14,102 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 90%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 90%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (123 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Construction Engineering | $74,445 | $116,219 | not reported |
| Computer Science | $80,686 | $114,868 | $19,500 |
| Computer Engineering | $81,123 | $112,543 | $26,972 |
| Construction Engineering Technology / Technician | $78,253 | $107,880 | $22,750 |
| Electrical Engineering | $84,706 | $104,757 | $25,500 |
| Construction Management | $82,591 | $103,060 | not reported |
| Industrial Engineering | $77,850 | $102,439 | $19,375 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | $76,149 | $102,320 | $31,000 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $71,183 | $101,170 | $15,312 |
| Engineering Science | not reported | $101,127 | $13,250 |
| Information Technology | $61,985 | $98,055 | $32,375 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical / Space Engineering | $71,712 | $96,946 | $25,500 |
| Management Science / Analytics | $73,618 | $96,430 | $17,877 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $75,146 | $95,090 | $20,500 |
| Engineering | $74,328 | $94,332 | $26,113 |
| Chemical Engineering | $78,813 | $93,264 | $21,500 |
| Biomedical Engineering | $60,828 | $92,974 | $21,429 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | $55,072 | $92,052 | not reported |
| Finance | $63,054 | $90,960 | $18,000 |
| Materials Engineering | $77,646 | $89,913 | $23,733 |
| Civil Engineering | $70,721 | $89,233 | $23,750 |
| Accounting | $58,332 | $86,901 | $17,750 |
| Nursing | $78,180 | $86,576 | $26,750 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | $74,119 | $85,911 | $24,253 |
| Business Administration | $61,117 | $82,535 | $22,000 |
| Physics | $30,503 | $81,696 | $24,700 |
| Air Transportation | $44,481 | $79,821 | $22,421 |
| Mathematics | $52,729 | $79,013 | $21,500 |
| Economics | $54,778 | $78,485 | $16,430 |
| Science Technologies / Technicians, Other | $60,661 | $76,495 | $28,312 |
| International Business | $45,094 | $75,698 | $18,500 |
| Marketing | $48,676 | $75,099 | $16,500 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | $50,740 | $72,002 | $19,802 |
| Public Policy Analysis | $49,753 | $71,723 | $22,341 |
| Applied Mathematics | $55,173 | $71,317 | $17,681 |
| City / Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | $46,954 | $68,163 | $27,009 |
| Medicine | $33,290 | $66,899 | $20,000 |
| Political Science | $42,481 | $66,527 | $22,250 |
| Geography | $49,267 | $65,759 | $28,500 |
| Health Sciences | $37,967 | $64,696 | $27,000 |
| Entrepreneurship | $46,628 | $64,478 | $14,154 |
| Physical Sciences | $41,421 | $64,456 | $22,250 |
| Hospitality Management | $33,869 | $64,315 | $15,891 |
| Public Health | $41,061 | $64,275 | $25,044 |
| Journalism | $42,605 | $64,224 | $19,937 |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $45,875 | $63,211 | $25,000 |
| Writing | $44,411 | $61,676 | $30,114 |
| Legal Studies / Paralegal | $42,228 | $61,356 | $24,386 |
| Communications | $44,571 | $61,193 | $22,500 |
| Biochemistry | $43,333 | $60,501 | $20,250 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $40,476 | $60,369 | $21,000 |
| Architecture | $37,918 | $60,297 | $21,067 |
| Criminal Justice | $42,187 | $59,973 | $22,000 |
| Philosophy | $40,286 | $59,935 | $26,250 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $31,093 | $59,864 | $20,847 |
| International / Global Studies | $37,161 | $59,806 | $21,966 |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $35,960 | $59,641 | $21,500 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $49,147 | $59,104 | $31,000 |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | $35,981 | $58,974 | $27,000 |
| Chemistry | $38,766 | $58,247 | $21,885 |
| Graphic Communications | $29,305 | $57,618 | $18,964 |
| Environmental Engineering | $53,013 | $57,301 | $19,103 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $39,521 | $57,244 | $19,000 |
| Environmental Design | $37,226 | $56,561 | $20,500 |
| Special Education | $49,882 | $56,311 | $19,375 |
| Biology | $34,206 | $56,037 | $21,250 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $32,651 | $55,830 | $21,170 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | $55,713 | not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | $43,160 | $55,451 | $29,082 |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | $42,436 | $55,428 | $21,534 |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | $36,058 | $55,043 | $25,993 |
| History | $39,283 | $54,798 | $28,513 |
| Sociology | $40,029 | $54,611 | $25,500 |
| Social Work | $39,842 | $54,504 | $20,000 |
| Religious Studies | not reported | $53,789 | $20,542 |
| Psychology | $37,312 | $53,586 | $23,000 |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | $37,074 | $53,532 | $20,536 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | $34,467 | $53,318 | $25,000 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $47,331 | $53,195 | $17,500 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $43,149 | $52,355 | $22,396 |
| Education, Other | $37,535 | $51,781 | $25,367 |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | $40,719 | $51,565 | $23,000 |
| Health Administration | $41,117 | $51,291 | $17,119 |
| English | $33,615 | $50,205 | $25,000 |
| Family and Consumer Economics and Related Studies | $36,280 | $50,074 | $24,752 |
| Film and Photography | $31,148 | $49,759 | $20,534 |
| Anthropology | $31,640 | $49,597 | $25,500 |
| Visual and Performing Arts | $22,817 | $48,589 | $22,625 |
| East Asian Languages (Chinese / Japanese / Korean) | not reported | $47,331 | $18,750 |
| Dance | $27,310 | $43,987 | $23,393 |
| Theatre | $25,301 | $41,745 | $19,606 |
| Music | $15,721 | $41,610 | $21,504 |
| Studio Art | $27,762 | $41,265 | $23,395 |
| Landscape Architecture | $49,444 | not reported | $21,751 |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical / Electronic Engineering Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | $19,500 |
| Statistics | $49,427 | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Science, Technology and Society | $39,993 | not reported | $15,000 |
| Nutrition Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cultural Studies / Critical Theory and Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dispute Resolution | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Computer Interaction | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Earth Systems Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Science Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Urban Studies / Affairs | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $94,900 (Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ), $93,310 (AZ), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $70,490 (Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ), $66,710 (AZ), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
