# Andrews University

Private nonprofit college in Berrien Springs, MI. IPEDS ID 168740.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/andrews-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/andrews-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 82% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $12,547 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 72%; beats 88% of MI colleges and 81% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,187; beats 46% of MI colleges and 50% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,716

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,406 |
| 30-48k | $10,155 |
| 48-75k | $8,024 |
| 75-110k | $13,426 |
| 110k+ | $17,340 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.29 years on average (50% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,187 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,411 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,406 | $57,512 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $10,155 | $43,565 | 2.2 years |
| 48-75k | $8,024 | $34,423 | 1.7 years |
| 75-110k | $13,426 | $57,598 | 2.9 years |
| 110k+ | $17,340 | $74,389 | 3.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $45,218
- Tuition and fees: $35,056
- Housing and meals: $10,050; books: $1,100

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 520–660; SAT math: 470–630; ACT: 20–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,286 applicants, 1,124 admitted, 272 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 82%, ACT 20–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 87%, ACT 20–28 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (63 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | $73,194 | $21,951 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | not reported | $62,157 | not reported |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | not reported | $58,526 | $25,307 |
| Agriculture | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Agriculture | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Animal Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Plant Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agriculture / Veterinary Preparatory Programs | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Architecture and Related Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | $26,500 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | $69,542 | not reported | $31,500 |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $62,630 (Niles, MI), $65,300 (MI), $74,750 (U.S.)
- Journalism → Reporter / journalist: median wage not reported (Niles, MI), $62,760 (MI), $62,200 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
