# Alverno College

Private nonprofit college in Milwaukee, WI. IPEDS ID 238193.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/alverno-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/alverno-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 86% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $22,540 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 49%; beats 34% of WI colleges and 41% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,145; beats 38% of WI colleges and 50% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $22,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,032 |
| 30-48k | $20,668 |
| 48-75k | $22,261 |
| 75-110k | $24,788 |
| 110k+ | $29,051 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.34 years on average (36% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,145 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $37,564 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,032 | $95,619 | 6.1 years |
| 30-48k | $20,668 | $89,699 | 5.8 years |
| 48-75k | $22,261 | $96,613 | 6.2 years |
| 75-110k | $24,788 | $107,580 | 6.9 years |
| 110k+ | $29,051 | $126,081 | 8.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $51,362
- Tuition and fees: $34,086
- Housing and meals: $10,238; books: $768

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 667 applicants, 621 admitted, 150 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 86%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 93%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (38 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $72,005 | $81,388 | $34,000 |
| Business Administration | $38,870 | $62,340 | $33,225 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $44,812 | $53,631 | $43,066 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $42,709 | $46,708 | $30,584 |
| Psychology | not reported | $45,066 | $31,250 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | $26,856 | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Policy Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | $36,361 | not reported | not reported |
| Business | $52,065 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $97,360 (Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI), $95,530 (WI), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $102,900 (Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI), $98,780 (WI), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
