# Albright College

Private nonprofit college in Reading, PA. IPEDS ID 210571.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/albright-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/albright-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 76% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $20,024 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 51%; beats 31% of PA colleges and 43% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $58,700; beats 40% of PA colleges and 66% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $23,250

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,345 |
| 30-48k | $16,892 |
| 48-75k | $19,741 |
| 75-110k | $21,355 |
| 110k+ | $24,947 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.01 years on average (42% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $58,700 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,345 | $65,543 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $16,892 | $67,737 | 3.0 years |
| 48-75k | $19,741 | $79,161 | 3.5 years |
| 75-110k | $21,355 | $85,634 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | $24,947 | $100,037 | 4.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $43,711
- Tuition and fees: $29,082
- Housing and meals: $13,954; books: $1,300

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 5,366 applicants, 4,623 admitted, 348 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 76%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 86%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (45 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Information Science / Studies | $80,329 | $108,846 | $36,196 |
| Business | $56,932 | $82,073 | $33,500 |
| Accounting | $61,245 | $73,318 | $27,000 |
| Business Administration | $39,711 | $64,702 | $26,000 |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | $48,838 | $60,589 | $39,762 |
| Criminology | not reported | $58,540 | not reported |
| Biology | $31,544 | $55,892 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | $32,149 | $55,100 | $26,500 |
| Sociology | $24,310 | $53,702 | $25,500 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | $52,894 | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $29,793 | $51,507 | $27,000 |
| English | not reported | $51,149 | not reported |
| Communications | $31,704 | $50,531 | $27,000 |
| Studio Art | $18,099 | $44,441 | $27,000 |
| History | $19,041 | $39,097 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Policy Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Urban Studies / Affairs | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | $21,285 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $96,260 (Reading, PA), $93,830 (PA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design → Graphic designer: median wage $54,340 (Reading, PA), $60,730 (PA), $62,960 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
