# Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Private nonprofit college in Albany, NY. IPEDS ID 188526.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/albany-college-of-pharmacy-and-health-sciences · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/albany-college-of-pharmacy-and-health-sciences.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 53% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $29,882 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 68%; beats 60% of NY colleges and 74% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $131,426; beats 100% of NY colleges and 100% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $25,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,404 |
| 30-48k | $22,566 |
| 48-75k | $29,395 |
| 75-110k | $31,067 |
| 110k+ | $33,753 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.26 years on average (44% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $131,426 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $22,404 | $95,441 | 1.0 years |
| 30-48k | $22,566 | $96,131 | 1.0 years |
| 48-75k | $29,395 | $125,223 | 1.3 years |
| 75-110k | $31,067 | $132,345 | 1.4 years |
| 110k+ | $33,753 | $143,788 | 1.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $54,899
- Tuition and fees: $41,475
- Housing and meals: $12,280; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 550–680; SAT math: 560–700; ACT: 23–31 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,292 applicants, 1,354 admitted, 134 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 53%, ACT 23–31 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 59%, ACT 28–33 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (6 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | $40,169 | $84,423 | $27,000 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration → Pharmacist: median wage $136,720 (Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY), $142,090 (NY), $140,910 (U.S.)
- Public Health → Health education specialist: median wage $69,060 (Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY), $62,560 (NY), $64,070 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
